Proteas Squad departing for Cricket World Cup 2019

PROTEAS CRICKET WORLD CUP FIXTURES 2019

Here’s to wishing our boys well as the Proteas departs England and Wales to compete in the 2019 Cricket World Cup!!

PROTEAS WORLD CUP SQUAD

Faf du Plessis (captain), Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, JP Duminy, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Chris Morris, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Dale Steyn, Imran Tahir, Rassie van der Dussen

WARM-UP MATCHES

  • Friday, May 24 – Sri Lanka v South Africa, Cardiff Wales Stadium
  • Sunday, May 26 – South Africa v Windies, Bristol County Ground

WORLD CUP FIXTURES

  • Thursday, May 30 – England v South Africa, The Oval
  • Sunday, June 2 – South Africa v Bangladesh, The Oval
  • Wednesday, June 5 – South Africa v India, Hampshire Bowl
  • Monday, June 10 – South Africa v West Indies, Hampshire Bowl
  • Saturday, June 15 – South Africa v Afghanistan, Cardiff Wales Stadium
  • Wednesday, June 19 – New Zealand v South Africa, Edgbaston
  • Sunday, June 23 – Pakistan v South Africa, Lord’s
  • Friday, June 28 – Sri Lanka v South Africa, The Riverside Durham
  • Saturday, July 6 – Australia v South Africa, Old Trafford

Led by Faf du Plessis, the Proteas will be looking to break their ICC World Cup hoodoo and lift their first ever 50-over trophy.

Last week, the Proteas camp prepared for the challenging tournament by climbing Table Mountain.

The 10 teams will play each other in a single round of matches – as was the case in the 1992 World Cup in Australia and New Zealand.

The top four teams will then progress to the semi-finals.

Lord’s will host its fifth World Cup final on July 14.

South Africa play in two warm-up matches against Sri Lanka (Friday, May 24) and West Indies (Sunday, May 26) before opening their World Cup against hosts England on Thursday, May 30.

 

GOOD LUCK BOYTJIES!!

Best Wishes… JAY J BOTES

Twitter: @jayjbotes
Facebook: /jayjbotes
Instagram: @jayjbotes
LinkedIn: /jayjbotes
Youtube: /JayJBotesMedi




There are no comments

Add yours

%d bloggers like this: